Mars in Active Worlds

Second Life is there to simulate the real world. It could be nice to simulate life on other worlds too, e.g. life on Mars. Thus far I didn’t find such a simulation in 2L, so i looked in another MMORPG, Active Worlds. I logged in as guest and visited the Mars sim there. Here it is:

It was only the red scenery that made me thinking about Mars, but it is not a real simulation. For me that would mean that also the laws of gravity and all the hazards of life on Mars are simulated. Unfortunately I’m not good at scripting, so I can’t do it myself. But I still think it can be done, so i will look further.

Leave a Reply

