SL becomes more and more RL

Even the usual upgrading becomes a natural part of my life. Today I had to upgrade to version 1.12.2; I can never start a fresh day in 2L without having to upgrade.

Today I wanted to visit some new places I read about in the metaverse mailinglist. The first was Meta Bank. A building at Nangrim.

 

Just like a real bank it was closed when I wanted to open an account :-(.

 

I was eager to learn how Second Life economics work. And I’m not the only one: also the American IRS is investigating if it is possible to tax virtual communities. I was already wondering why it took so long before politicians started thinking about milking the cow. And speaking of news: there is also a real news office of Reuters in 2L! You can see on his calender when Adam Reuters has his office hours in Second Life.

Finally I was looking for some fun. So I visited The Edge, a club that was recommended by another person on the metaverse-mailinglist.

Nice, but not my idea of “fun”. So I teleported home asap and that was another day in 2L.

3 thoughts on “SL becomes more and more RL

  1. Pingback: kuehleborn.org » Blog Archive » Black Sun Tower

  2. You don’t need to do any messy paperwork to open an account at Meta Bank, just go up to the ATM and pay it money, it will automatically open an account using your SL account info. I know, they should have some instructions for people on that, particularly newbies. I’ll make a note for Thor…

  3. Pingback: kuehleborn.org » Blog Archive » Second-hand news

Leave a Reply

