Het gehijg.

Computer Music Magazine number 105 (october 2006) is about House. Not entirely my cup of tea, but who cares. The samples on the DVD were the same as the samples from the september 2005 issue. So I tried to play with the samples as I do every month, this time with the newest Live! 6. Remarkably enough the result was almost the same (although not as good ) as the piece I made in february, that I called “Het gehijg”‘ (The Panting). Probably you’ll think of me as a kind of erotomaniac (which, actually, might be true 🙂 ) but I remember the fun I had when making it. Listening again, the haphazard combining of samples and the intuitive interface of Live trapped me and the result is a scummy arrangement with no creativity at all.
[display_podcast]

Leave a Reply

