Melancholy

Very simple, this ambient tune. Very short also.

I invented the chord sequence accidentally during my work on april, 11th. I recorded it in FLStudio and nothing happened for almost two weeks. Tonight I had the inspiration to finish it and added the melodies, using Image-line’s Sytrus for the blow-bottle preset and Computer Musics free Zebra Synth. This one is hard to play real time, and quantizing didn’t fix it, so the sloppy playing, partially due to the latency of my Neon sound card, is maintained.

However, I have to move on, so I baptized my Opus 4 “Melancholy”, as a tribute to the remembrance of better times 🙂

[display_podcast]

Leave a Reply

