What’s in a Name?

Or… what’s all this Kuehleborn-nonsense about? Why such a difficult name? Well, as explained before, there was a time when I called myself “giorgio”, the italian form of my daily-life name. That was in the olden days, but when signing up with hotmail for an account I noticed that I was not the only giorgio in the web anymore…hotmail suggested I should use the name giorgio238!

So I decided to choose a username that nobody else would use. I thought about it, and chose “kuehleborn”, simply because it is a character in one of my favourite opera’s (Undine) written by my favourite opera-composer (Albert Lortzing).  But when I became more and more familiar with this name, I noticed that I began to identify myself with this character. So, in fact I *am* Kuehleborn.

Facebook’s application “Name Analyzer” brought me closer to this conclusion. When I typed it in, it gave me this analysis of my name:

Yeah, that’s me, and I’m proud of it 🙂

Leave a Reply

