Bloglines Shutdown Avoided!

RSS feed manager Bloglines will continue operating thanks to a last-minute agreement for MerchantCircle to take over operation of the service from Ask.com.
Now, that is good news! After complaining about the plans to shut down Bloglines, my main focus was to find another service for my RSS feeds. In spite of good reviews by others, I didn’t like Google Reader and Fastladder, so I turned to Netvibes, which, admittedly, looks much better than Bloglines. But I skipped reading my feeds more and more every day – so I am very glad to hear that Bloglines will be kept up and running! My feeds, clippings and MetaBlog will remain available indefinitely.

Leave a Reply

