Remembering the Kanji for Geeks

First things first: this is more or less a recycled post from PixelBits.

A few months ago I started to study Japanese on my own.

I haven’t made much progress yet; I’m still struggling with remembering the Kanji (I use Helen Gilhooly’s “Beginner’s Japanese Script” from the “Teach Yourself”-series, and not the famous 3-volume course by James Heisig) and learning how to write them. 😦

But then I found by accident this chart “Japanese (kanji) Lessons for Geeks” by Mona Nomura.

Two years old, but still very funny. 🙂 Can’t resist to repost it here.

Leave a Reply

